Joining yesterday’s Beyond Creation premiere, today we’re pleased to bring you another forthcoming taster from the Season Of Mist roster. This time, prepare your ears for ‘The Otherness Of Being’, a brand spanking new track from Nightbringer‘s forthcoming album Ego Dominus Tuus.


‘The Otherness Of Being’ will remain live from now until 23:59 CET on Friday 19 September, which gives you lots of time to take advantage of this preview. The full album is slated for release on 26 September, and if you’re enjoying what you hear and fancy owning this dose of US black metal, then why not pre-order it from here.



Full Ego Dominus Tuus tracklisting
1. Prayer Of Naphal
2. Et Nox Illuminatio Mea In Deliciis Meis
3. Lantern Of Eden’s Night
4. Things Which Are Naught
5. I Am The Gateway
6. Call Of The Exile
7. Where Fire Never Dreamt Of Man
8. The Witchfires Of Tubal-Qayin
9. Salvation Is The Son Of Leviathan (Alabas in Memoriam)
10. The Otherness Of Being


Having raised a few eyebrows with their 2011 release ‘Hierophany Of The Open Grave’, Nightbringer’s fourth full-length is poised to raise a few more. Formed in the year 1999 by Naas Alcameth (guitars and vocals) and former member Nox Corvus (guitars, percussion and vocals), the band from Colorado in the United States chose Nordic black metal as the foundation of their artistic expression. Nightbringer continue to hold up the traditions of second generation black metal, but add their own sinister sound into the mix.


After unleashing several demos and split releases between 2001 and 2006, their debut album ‘Death And The Black Work’ darkened the light of the world in 2008. A second album followed two years later with ‘Apocalypse Sun’. Rising from the US underground, Nightbringer found themselves opening for major acts including Watain, Krieg and Profanatica, and in 2014 crossed the Atlantic for a small tour reaping strong praise from the initiated. Can this new release raise Nightbringer up into the elite circle of US black metal? You’ll be the judge of that, so get listening!




Nightbringer is:
Naas Alcameth: guitars, bass, vocals, scripts and ambience
Ophis: guitars, bass, vocals and scripts
VJS: guitars, bass, backing vocals
Ar-Ra’d al-Iblis: vocals, scripts
Menthor: percussions




Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com