Ambient black metal industrialists Spektr have announced a new album is in the works, scheduled for release on Feb 5th 2013 on Candlelight Records, and Feb 19th via Agonia Records in the US.


Entitled Cypher, this will be the third full-length album from the French duo, and the long-awaited follow up to Near Death Experience, released back in 2006. It is expected to be an experimental, instrumental and psychadelic black metal album.


The band comments; “Six years of burning visions for the Spektr to return wrenched from the hermetic silence of Initiated Temples. The Ectoplasm Cypher thus stands as the Stone-Principle emerging out of Philosophal fumes – the transcended transcription of the most sealed occultism on audio format”


This album will be made available as CD, vinyl and digital download. Cypher will include 9 new tracks:


1 – Hermetism
2 – Teratology
3 – The Singularity
4 – Solitude
5 – Antimatter
6 – Solve Et Coagula
7 – Cypher
8 – Decorporation
9 – Le Vitriol du Philosophe

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com