pestilentialAustralian black metal force Pestilential Shadows have announced their new album will be called Ephemeral and is set to land on October 31.


Now in their eleventh year of existence this will be the group’s fifth full-length, following on from their last album Depths and 2012’s Broken Spheres, a split EP they released with fellow Australians Corvus.


Releasing the new album on Halloween may be a bit of an overused gimmick but you can bet your pentagram that Ephemeral will be a serious and punishing affair. With song titles such as ‘Sorrow Of Tongues’, ‘Hymn Of Isolation & Suicide’ and ‘Expire’ that gives as good an insight as any to what it will sound like (or you could just listen to the first track released, ‘Mill Of Discord’ below).


As one of the country’s premier bands in its ever-developing black metal scene this news should appeal to all fans of traditional black metal and the grim and nasty, even those who still uphold Australia as being a sunny paradise 24/7.


Ephemeral is released October 31 via Seance Records.  


For more information like Pestilential Shadows on Facebook

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.