PALLBEARER: NEW TRACK AVAILABLE FOR STREAMING, EUROPEAN TOUR ANNOUNCED

616892213246_750-630x565Following their heavy-as-all full-length debut, Arkansas’ Pallbearer have posted a new track, “The Ghost I Used to Be,”  online as a teaser for their forthcoming opus, “Foundations of Burden,” scheduled to be released on Profound Lore this August.

 

Recorded in Portland, OR by Billy Anderson (Neurosis, Sleep, Agalloch, The Melvins), “Foundations of Burden” is shaping up to be an engaging and progressive album, and no doubt a solid step forward from the band’s acclaimed debut, “Sorrow and Extinction.”  This time around, Pallbearer have added in vibrant and lush musical elements along with a new vocal dynamic that perfectly matches the melancholy atmosphere they create.  Despite the newer elements the listener will still hear the doomy and dense background that put the band on the metal radar.

 

In a move to support the album’s release in Europe, Pallbearer will team up with the reunited Yob in a European trek set to take place this September, with dates as follows:

Wednesday, September 03, 2014 NL Utrecht Tivoli de helling
Thursday, September 04, 2014 UK Bristol The Fleece
Friday, September 05, 2014 UK Manchester Roadhouse
Saturday 6 September 14 UK Glasgow Audio
Sunday, September 07, 2014 UK Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Monday, September 08, 2014 UK London The Underworld
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 DE Dortmund FZW
Thursday, September 11, 2014 NL Groningen Vera
Friday, September 12, 2014 DK Aarhus Atlas
Saturday, September 13, 2014 SE Gothenburg Truckstop Alaska
Sunday, September 14, 2014 NO Oslo Hostsabbat @ Betong
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 FI Helsinki Tavastia
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 SE Stockholm Slakthuset
Thursday, September 18, 2014 DK Copenhagen Loppen
Friday, September 19, 2014 DE Leipzig UT Connewitz
Saturday, September 20, 2014 PL Wroclaw Firlej
Sunday, September 21, 2014 DE Berlin Bi Nuu
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 CZ Prague Klub 007
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 AT Vienna Arena
Thursday, September 25, 2014 AT Innsbruck PMK
Friday, September 26, 2014 CH Winterthur Gaswerk
Monday, September 29, 2014 CH Lausanne Le Romandie
Thursday, October 02, 2014 ES Barcelona Razzmatazz3
Friday, October 03, 2014 ES Madrid Villamanuela
Saturday, October 04, 2014 PT Porto Amplifest
Sunday, October 05, 2014 ES Erandio Sonora
Friday, October 10, 2014 GR Athens Kyttaro Club
Saturday, October 11, 2014 BE Antwerp Desertfest

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.