cannibal corpseBrutal death metal sweethearts Cannibal Corpse have revealed the release date of their new album A Skeletal Domain to be September 16 2014. This date will also mark the release of the official biography of the band. Album and book will be released from Metal Blade Records.



Cannibal Corpse have relentlessly destroyed eardrums of teenagers and grown-ups alike since 1988. Their new album A Skeletal Domain is out this fall and bassist Alex Weber insists that the new album stays true to the band’s recipe of torment – yet, it’s not one of the same! He states: He“Consistency is often confused with repetition. We are established with what we do as a band, and we could relax and not push ourselves, but we try to push the envelope. That’s what makes this exciting. Anyone who really listens to this album with an open mind will hear that it’s not same-old same-old.


“Boasting twelve-ominous tracks in forty-four spine-fraying minutes, the result is a massive, belligerent, and deliberate aural attack”, captured and produced by Mark Lewin (The Black Dahlia Murder, DevilDriver) the press release informs us.


Cannibal Corpse is a name every fan of extreme metal knows. Love them or hate them, the band have been in existence for over 25 years and have at various times pushed death metal in directions others were quick to follow. The biography of the band, titled Bible Of Butchery – Cannibal Corpse: The Official Biography and written by Joel McIver, will contain over 150 pages loaded with photos from the band’s collection.


A Skeletal Domain Track Listing:
01. High Velocity Impact Spatter
02. Sadistic Embodiment
03. Kill or Become
04. A Skeletal Domain
05. Headlong into Carnage
06. The Murderer’s Pact
07. Funeral Cremation
08. Icepick Lobotomy
09. Vector of Cruelty
10. Bloodstained Cement
11. Asphyxiate to Resuscitate
12. Hollowed Bodies


Check out the new track Sadistic Embodiment


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.