Hellripper set to unleash third studio album in February

Scottish speedmetal tornado Hellripper is set to release new album Warlocks Grim & Withered Hags  on 17 February, via Peaceville Records.

The solo project of James McBain, this one looks sure to thrust Hellripper ever deeper down our throats with even more grandiose epic and melodic blackened twists promised.

We’ve got the video for the track ‘The Nuckelavee’ of which McBain comments: “I wanted ‘The Nuckelavee’ to be the first track released as it’s not only the album opener, but it is the song that I think best represents the overall sound and vibe of the record. It’s speed metal at its core but with a few twists.”

See for yourself here!

Warlocks Grim & Withered Hags tracklisting

  1. The Nuckelavee [05:47]
  2. I, the Deceiver [04:57]
  3. Warlocks Grim & Withered Hags [07:15]
  4. Goat Vomit Nightmare [03:15]
  5. The Cursed Carrion Crown [05:48]
  6. The Hissing Marshes [03:50]
  7. Poison Womb (The Curse of the Witch) [03:42]
  8. Mester Stoor Worm [08:33]

Warlocks Grim & Withered Hags will be released on 17 February on CD, LP, limited edition green coloured vinyl LP via the band store, limited edition gold coloured vinyl LP, cassette and digitally and is available to pre-order here.

Look out for Hellripper on the road next year, including these just announced dates supporting thrash warriors Warbringer.
26 April – Birmingham – Asylum
27 April – Manchester – Bread Shed
29 April – London – Boston Music Room

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com