Gore Overlords Autopsy announce new album…

Considered by some as THE death metal band, Floridas sickest sons have announced a new album entitled Macabre Eternal which is set to be released in early June by Peaceville Records. They entered Fantasy Studios in Berkeley, California on the 7th of February and have also given us a sneaky peak at some track names. “Always About To Die”, “Hand Of Darkness”, “Spill My Blood” and “Bludgeoned And Brained” are set to appear on the album, along with other hymns of sickness. Drummer/Vocalist Chris Reifert who has been a member in Autopsy from the bands inception had this to say on Macabre Eternal:

“We’ve brewed up the sickest and heaviest material that our rotten souls could possibly spew forth, and we are confident that it’s our best stuff yet. The EP was a taste of what’s to come, but now it’s time for the full assault from beyond the grave. The album will contain no repeated EP tracks, no re-recorded old songs, no triggered trickery, and nothing less than the pure death metal brutality that Autopsy has always delivered.”

Macabre Eternal will be Autopsy’s first full length since 1995’s Shitfun and anticipation is high after 2010’s EP, The Tomb Within.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com