Chaos Will Reign this October, according to Berzerker Legion.

Founded in 2016 by guitarists Tomas Elofsson (Hypocrisy) and Alwin Zuur (Asphyx), with James Stewart (Vader) on drums, Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath) on vocals and Fredrik Isaksson (Dark Funeral) on bass, it would be safe to say that fans’ expectations will be running fairly high in terms of what the five-piece have created with their new album.

Alwin Zuur says: “Music wise our debut album Obliterate The Weak displays the perfect balance between brutality, melody and harmony. Being a fan of the early-’90s Swedish Gothenburg style, with bands like At The Gates, Eucharist, A Canorous Quintet, as well as being a diehard fan of the brutal old-school death metal style with bands like Bolt Thrower and Obituary, I have always wanted to write songs showing a mix of such different death metal genres.

With our new album Chaos Will Reign we have further developed ourselves in our typical musical mix of melody and brutality. Chaos Will Reign sounds more professional, complete, massive and powerful thanks to Jonas Kjellgren’s production. It has become the logical successor [and] a huge step forward compared to our debut…

Chaos Will Reign is set for release on 27 October 2023 and ahead of that, a new single/video for the song ‘Choirs Of Anguish’ will be out in September. In the meantime though here’s the full tracklisting:

01 Chaos Will Reign
02 Choirs Of Anguish
03 Nihilism Over Empathy
04 Towards Oblivion
05 This Is The End
06 Damnation
07 Eternal Void
08 Worship All That Is dead
09 Shepherds Of War
10 From The Darkness Inside
11 War Chant

Berzerker Legion is:
Jonny Pettersson – Vocals
Tomas Elofsson – Guitars
Alwin Zuur – Guitars
James Stewart – Drums
Fredrik Isaksson – Bass

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.