We’ve joined forces with a lot of labels for streams today as you’ve hopefully already noticed, and that includes our friends at Season Of Mist who have made a track available for you to listen to from Benighted!

Ahead of the release of their 15th anniversary live album and DVD Brutalive The Sick on 23 February, we’re airing track number 5, ‘Experience Your Flesh’ – so go ahead and have a listen!

Preorders are available here.

All songs and images featured on Brutalive The Sick were recorded at the French Sylak Open Air on the 9th of August 2014 and the band comments: “We are happy to announce our first live album Brutalive the Sick. These 13 tracks represent our unleashed fury on stage, whipped up by an amazing crowd. We hope this makes for a suitably brutal and insane birthday gift for all of you!” The brutal death outfit was brought to life by members from the French death and black metal bands Dishumanized, Darkness Fire and Osgiliath, who joined forces in May 1998 for a more aggressive, heavy and modern way of expression. When their first self-titled and self-produced full-length Benighted hit the streets in the year 2000, it created a strong impact. What had originally started as a side-project soon became the main thing. With every following album their fan-base grew. Psychose (2002), Insane Cephalic Production (2004), Identisick (2006), and Icon (2007) were equally enthusiastically received by adherents and critics alike. Benighted’s impact was aided by their live performances on extensive tours and festivals such as Neurotic Death Fest, Hellfest, Summer Breeze and Inferno Festival among many others. With Asylum Cave (2011) they cemented their reputation for psychopathic topics as the album was based on a fictional concept of a delusional schizophrenic’s obsession with deranged Austrian pervert Joseph Fritzl. The latest album Carnivore Sublime (2014) dealt with a borderline patient descending into cannibalism.

SOM 351D (ADP08001).inddTracklisting
1. X2Y
2. Noise
3. Let the Blood Spill between My Broken Teeth
4. Collapse
5. Experience Your Flesh
6. Carnivore Sublime
7. Prey
8. Grind Wit
9. Fritzl
10. Collection of Dead Portraits
11. Slaughter Suicide
12. Slut
13. Asylum Cave

Julien Truchan – vocals
Olivier Gabriel – guitar
Kevin Foley – drums
Pierre Arnoux – bass/backing vocals
Emmanuel Dalle – guitars


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com