In collaboration with our friends at Svarga Records, we’re pleased to give you an exclusive preview from the Ukraine’s Zgard with the unveiling of their fourth – brand new album – Contemplation.

The album displays a rawer, yet no-less-grandiose side to the band that vividly illustrates the Carpathian mysticism at the heart of their craft. Compared to its celebrated predecessors, 2012’s Reclusion and 2013’s Astral Glow, they take on a more organic atmosphere, stirring both bloodlust and majesty within the listener as the artist Yaromisl guides each of the seven tracks along an epic path. Listen for yourself!



Contemplation full Tracklisting:
1. Highlands [Високогір’я]
2. Underworld Bells [Дзвін потойбіччя]
3. Contemplation [Созерцание]
4. Wedge of Cranes [Журавлиний клин]
5. Silence [Забуття]
6. Incarnation Memory [Спогади перевтілень]
7. Through the Forest [Через ліс]


frontcover251px_0If you enjoy what you hear, you can order a copy of the album here.

Well hello there!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? Bookmark our site and order a copy – or more – we have a delightful 3-issue trial subscription on offer to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com

More Stories
Fleshgod Apocalypse’s ‘Monnalisa’ video selected for British Horror Film Festival 2020