ZT PREMIERE: Vulture Lord stream new album ‘Desecration Rite’.

Norwegian cult act Vulture Lord surrounding artist Sorath Northgrove (Beastcraft, Hagl) released their latest album Desecration Rite via Odium Records on July 15th. Today, we proudly present exclusively the full album stream of their second black metal attack.

These nine compositions speak for themselves and show a band firmly rooted in their own Norwegian tradition. Additionally, all the songs audible on Desecration Rite were originally composed by Trondr Nefas (Urgehal, Beastcraft) before his early death in 2012. Therefore, Sorath Northgrave and Vulture Lord’s new lineup just breathed life into these old, blasphemous and rotten songs! Desecration Rite is nothing short of a powerful call from the grave, a testimony to a life dedicated to the Dark Arts. Listen to the full album stream below:

Full tracklist:
01. Glorification Of The Dethronation
02. Bloodbound Militia
03. Stillborn Messiah
04. The Vulture Lord
05. Diabolical Intervention
06. Prepare The Coffin
07. Beneficial Martyrdom
08. Burning The Kingdom Of God
09. Perverting The Bible

Desecration Rite was released on CD, vinyl, and a limited wooden box set via Odium Records in July 2021. Preorders are possible directly via Odium Records or their Bandcamp page. More information about the band may be found on their Facebook page.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com