ZT have partnered with Cult Of Parthenope to bring you a premiere from Chilean atmospheric black metallers Sol Sistere for the track ‘Nothofagus‘ taken from their upcoming self-titled third full-length album, out October 15th 2021.

Nothofagus’ describes the unique connection with nature that is generated in the ancestral forests of austral Patagonia. It describes the constant exploration of consciousness in the context of life among these primeval forests. It is also an ode to the millenary trees of the southernmost part of the planet that preceded us and will most likely outlive us.

The band commented “The new album Sol Sistere has evolved to a major level of aggression in sound and in terms of composition, although keeping the roots of its predecessors by including layers of atmospheric and post-rock-like passages. With these new tracks, the band aims to provide the listener with a one-hour contemplative journey under ethereal and cold passages as the music progresses.The lyrics in the new self-titled album reflect the ideas on how out material being and its energy interaction with every aspect of the universe in all forms. These ideas were conceived by personal experiences with an almost post-apocalyptic and desolate view of the future of humankind. Among all these visions, we could perfectly find topics such as self-destruction, hope and re-starting, so these concepts are always present in the definition of what Sol Sistere is.”

Sol Sistere tracklist :
01. The Shimmer pt I
02. The Narrow Path
03. Ashes
04. Black Mass
05. Nothofagus
06. The Shimmer pt II
07. Unspoken Verb
08. Sol Sistere

PRE-ORDER Sol Sistere here :

2LP / Digipak / Digital / Streaming

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com