riti occultiIn collaboration with Nordavind Records, we’re pleased to stream an entire album from Italy’s Riti Occulti!

Riti Occulti showcase their form of black metal – one that blends inextricably with doom and ritualistic music. This is a hybrid, a mythical beast, drawing its power from ancient spiritual rituals. The music of Riti Occulti (Italian for “occult rituals”) is hypnotic and unsettling; eerie female vocals from Elisabetta Marchetti conspire with rasps from Serena Mastracco (Vidharr) and eccentric occult sounds creating a strange, intriguing and suspenseful timeless form of music ranging from Sabbath-esque doom of the ’70s, to ancient exotic sounds of the East, to the contemporary, hazy black metal of Europe.

Originally released in 2012, Nordavind Records is set to unearth this remastered and reissued edition on 23 February via Plastichead. Pre-orders are available right here (and the good news is that it’s only €10 with free worldwide shipping).

Listen to the entire album NOW!

Riti Occulti tracklist
1. It’s All Grey
2. Revelation
3. I’m Nobody
4. Alcyone
5. Desert of Soul
6. Bitter Awakening
7. Never a Joy




Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com