We’ve teamed up with Dissonance Productions to reveal a previously unseen video from Austria’s Pungent Stench, so sit back and enjoy ‘Persona Non Grata’ from the previously unreleased Smut Kingdom!

The label are set to re-release two more albums from the band’s back catalogue on CD and digital on Friday April 13, 2018. After March releases of ’For God Your Soul‘, ’Been Caught Buttering‘, ’Club Mondo Bizarre‘, ’Dirty Rhymes And psychotronic Beats‘ and ‘First Recordings‘ we’re now seeing the return of ’Ampeauty‘ and the long lost ’Smut Kingdom‘ recordings from just before the band split up. Each CD edition comes in a Digipak, remastered and with unreleased bonus material. Vinyl editions will also be available from Back On Black pressed as 1,000 coloured vinyl and also on good old-fashioned black vinyl!

Smut Kingdom is the last and lost album the band did just before their final split in summer 2007. Composed and recorded during late 2006/early 2007 and roughly mixed during summer 2007 it came to a sudden end right before the planned photo shoot for the album. The two Pungent Stench guys Alex Wank aka Mr. Stench and Martin Schirenc aka El Cochino called it quits and the album stayed unreleased. The band had left Nuclear Blast a year before and were without any obligations. In the meantime they decided to record a new album and look with a finished product for a new partner. Ten years later a very brief communication started between Wank & Schirenc. Previously legal action had taken place between them regarding the right to use the band´s name and there had been no interest in taking care of all their work of the past. The two now had the rights back for all the old albums and as they are all much sought after it’s finally time to get them re-released.

Upon signing to Dissonance Records, their last work Smut Kingdom was also offered and this now finally sees the light of day as well. Recorded and mixed at Vato Loco by Schirenc, with guest appearances by Dr. Heathen Scum (The Mentors), Kam Lee (Mantas, Massacre) and LG Petrov (Entombed). Mastered by John Mitchell – Outhouse Studios, 2017.

Smut Kingdom tracklisting
1. Aztec Holiday
2. Persona Non Grata
3. Devil’s Work
4. Brute
5. Kind Of Smut
6. Suicide Bombshell
7. Opus Dei
8. I Require Death Sentence
9. Me Gonzo
10. Planet Of The Dead


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com