Soulfly are set to release their new album Ritual on October 19 via Nuclear Blast, so we’re sharing an interview with Max Cavalera talking candidly about the making of the album; in it he discusses how he chooses what music belongs in Soulfly and the ancient art of burying master tapes, among other things…. it’s well worth its six-minute duration, so be sure to give it a watch.

The album was produced, recorded and mixed by Josh Wilbur and the cover artwork was painted by artist Eliran Kantor – additional booklet art and package design was handled by Marcelo Vasco. The album also features multiple guests including Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe and none other than Immolation’s Ross Dolan!

Full tracklisting:
1. Ritual | 2. Dead Behind The Eyes (feat. Randy Blythe) | 3. The Summoning | 4. Evil Empowered | 5. Under Rapture (feat. Ross Dolan) | 6. Demonized | 7. Blood On The Street | 8. Bite The Bullet | 9. Feedback! | 10. Soulfly XI

Ritual is available in a multitide of formats, all of which are available to peruse at this location.

For further listening, check out the track ‘Evil Empowered’.



Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.