We’re pleased to be able to premiere Latitudes’ first single ‘Moorland Is the Sea’ from their new album Part Island.

On their fourth album Part Island the UK atmospheric metal band Latitudes weave emotive metallic power and dream-state vulnerability – summoning a new level of melodicism through cast-iron, heartfelt songcraft.

Foregrounding vocals on every album track for the first time in the band’s 12 years, Part Island is a dynamic collection unashamedly brim-filled with sadness and regret. Helmed by a performance of sheer naked honesty from vocalist Adam Symonds, the record incorporates acoustic guitar, piano and analogue synth within flowing volleys of melodic black metal, weighty contemplative doom and the wide-ranging wistfulness of indie, folk and shoegaze songwriting.

Produced by Chris Fielding (Conan) at Skyhammer Studio, mastered by Audiosiege (Converge) and featuring artwork by the in-demand Dehn Sora (Blut Aus Nord), Part Island weaves emotive songs throughout the record.

Political and personal, concerned with the mysteries of love and islands literal and self-created, this is an album about dissolution, leaving, reaching an end without ever truly knowing why.

Part Island is released 5th April 2019 via Debemur Morti Productions. The album can be pre-ordered on special edition vinyl, standard vinyl and CD from the European shop, the North American shop and Bandcamp.

Album tracklist:
1. Underlie
2. Moorland Is The Sea
3. Dovestone
4. Fallowness
5. The Great Past
6. Part Island

Latitudes are:
Vocals, Guitar, Synth – Adam Symonds
Guitar – Adam Crowley
Guitar – Tim Blyth
Bass – Jon Lyon
Drums – Mike Davies

Connect with Latitudes:

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.