MarutaThe Miami grind machine, Maruta, unloads a new single from their Remain Dystopian LP, delivering ‘Stride Endlessly Through Scorched Earth’ featuring a vocal outburst from Tomas Lindberg of At The Gates.

Blasting death-infused grindcore, Remain Dystopian was recorded in various studios, including drums with Pig Destroyer’s Scott Hull and vocals with Torche’s Jonathan Nuñez. Several outside mercenaries were contracted to take part in the action, including Pig Destroyer’s J.R. Hayes, Agoraphobic Nosebleed’s Jay Randall, and on the new track, Tomas Lindberg of At The Gates.

Remain Dystopian is the band’s debut for Relapse Records and you can pre-order a copy right here.

Remain Dystopian tracklisting:
01. Genocide Interval
02. Hope Smasher
03. The Void Within
04. Minimal Progress
05. Protocol For Self Immolation
06. Absolutist
07. Stride Endlessly Through Scorched Earth
08. Submergence aka Barren Oceans Of Infinity
09. Erode
10. Stand In Defeat
11. Remnants Of Failed Utopia
12. I, Usurper
13. Durandal
14. Psalm For The Withered
15. Return To Zero
16. Slaying Jehova
17. Immune


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.