Russia’s groove/thrash Metal band TARANTULO have recently released their debut, self-titled album via Ukrainian Metal Scrap Records. The full-length from the Omsk, West Siberia based band features ten songs that are reportedly influenced by diverse spectrum of music, including such bands as Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, AC/DC, Sepultura, Metallica, Anthrax, Pantera, Guns n’Roses and Biohazard.


The band told ZT more about the lyircal side of things: “In this album we have told you about problems which concern each of us to some extent. Such touchy themes as addiction, violence, social injustice have caused the writing of our songs. The album contains the songs which reflect our mood (“We Drive Now”) and emotional stress because of a close friend bereavement (“Why”). The songs “New Revolution” and “Brothel In A Head” present contradiction and struggling arising in all of us. We have also revealed our attitude to political problems provoking disaffection and as a result riotous conduct in the songs “We Will Fight” and “Coneranchozzz”. Having been inspired with the film “Klass” (produced by Esthonian director Ilmar Raag) we wrote the song “Pride Of Prime”. The unique character of our songs’ sound emphasize the crucial themes we reveal”.


Tracklisting for the album is as follows:
1. Brothel In A Head
2. Go In The Fucking Hell
3. Coneranchozzz
4. Rejected
5. Pride Of Prime
6. Why
7. New Revolution
8. One Day
9. We Will Fight
10. We Drive Now


A couple off songs off the album are available for download via the label’s official website.


Release dates outside Ukraine:

Europe/Japan/USA: 5/25/2012
UK/World: 6/4/2012

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com