Sunn O))) are giving us another delightful dosage of drone, in the form of the three song Kannon, their first studio album since 2009. 

Although it’s the first new Sunn O))) record in six years, that’s not to say the band haven’t been productive – last year saw them collaborate with Ulver and Scott Walker. Co-main dude Stephen O’Malley collaborated with Julian Cope earlier this year too – on Cope’s Vesuvius project.

Kannon will be released on December 4th through Southern Lord records.


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.

More Stories
ZT PREMIERE: Extreme metalheads Hell-Born present new album ‘Natas Liah’ on release date!