solstafirIcelandic heathen force Solstafir have announced the release of their new album. The title of the album is Otta and is has been scheduled for release on 29 August 2014 (2 September 2014 in North America) via Season Of Mist.


Solstafir were formed in 1995 as a Viking black metal band before switching to a more atmospheric and melodic style. Solstafir’s 2011 album Svartir Sandar received high praise from press and fans alike, and they’re now putting the finishing touches on their fifth album, Otta.


The band have already started performing songs from Otta live and they seem quite happy with it, commenting: “In case you were wondering, yes Otta works well live too”.


The full tracklisting for Otta is:
1. Lágnætti
2. Ótta
3. Rismál
4. Dagmál
5. Miðdegi
6. Nón
7. Miðaftann
8. Náttmál


Aðalbjörn Tryggvason: guitar, vocals
Guðmundur Óli Pálmason: drums
Svavar Austmann: bass
Sæþór Maríus Sæþórsson: guitar


Solstafir appear in Hellfest, France, on 22 June 2014.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.