Heavy metal veteran Snowy Shaw is set to unleash a live solo-album, titled ‘Snowy Shaw Is Alive’. Recorded at a concert at the multi-instrumentalists hometown of Gothenburg, Sweden last May, the album will contain all of Snowy’s favourite songs by all his former bands, including King Diamond, Notre Dame, Mercyful Fate, Therion, Dimmu Borgir, Memento Moro, Dream Evil and more.


The album contains a number of guest appearances from previous band-mates such as Andy LaRocque (King Diamond, Death), Mike Wead (Mercyful Fate), Mats Leven (Therion, Krux), Thomas Vikstrom (Therion, Candlemass), and Kee Marcello (Europe, Easy Action).


The album is currently available on I-Tunes, there are plans for a deluxe limited edition double vinyl release, while a DVD has been postponed in order to film more footage at forthcoming shows.


The Snowy Shaw line up is;

  • Kristian Niemann – Lead Guitar   ( ex Therion )
  • Mannequin De Sade III – drums ( ex Notre Dame )
  • And female bassist/vocalissa Hellinor
  • ( now replaced by Vicky Valkyria )
  • Snowy himself – lead vocals, drums, guitars, bass and keyboards.


Check out a preview here:


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.