Japanese metal maniacs Sigh are to release a new album next year.


“In Somniphobia”, the band’s ninth full-length, will be released in March 2012 through Candlelight Records.


The LP is said to be “far more musically varied compared to the last two albums. Put heavy metal, classical music, jazz, Indian traditional music, Stockhausen, and Xenakis into a cauldron of hell and stir it, you’ll get ‘In Somniphobia’. It is a pure sonic nightmare that lasts more than an hour”.


Cover art for the new release comes courtesy of Eliran Kantor, known for his previous work with Atheist, GWAR, and Testament, amongst others.



“In Somniphobia” track listing:

1. Purgatorium

2. The Transfiguration FearLucid Nightmares

3. i Opening Theme: Lucid Nightmare

4. ii Somniphobia

5. iii L’excommunication a Minuit

6. iv Amnesia

7. v Far Beneath the In-Between

8. vi Amongst the Phantoms of Abandoned Tumbrils

9. vii Ending Theme: Continuum

10. Fall to the Thrall

11. Equale

i. Prelude

ii. Fugato

iii. Coda

More Sigh info and music can be found HERE

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.