Norwegian black metal behemoths Satyricon have released a lyric video for ‘Phoenix’, taken from their new self-titled record which celebrated its release today (September 9th) in Europe via Roadrunner Records (Indie Recordings Norway). The lyric video for ‘Phoenix’ can be viewed here; the track also features Sivert Høyem of Madrugada on guest vocals.


‘Satyricon’ is the bands 8th studio offering and will also see release a week later in the US on September 17th, via Nuclear Blast. Production work on the self-titled full-length was handled by the band’s front-man Satyr, with mixing duties handled by Adam Kasper. Satyr previously commented on the new record as well as the band’s forthcoming live dates:


“We are back! Sorry it took so long, but we needed the time to be able pull off a record like this. Comparing this one to previous records is time wasted, it is Satyricon; constantly on the move. Naming this record ‘Satyricon’ was the most obvious thing in the world. We have never done a record which captures the spirit of this band in such a way. Ever. It will demand a lot from you as a listener, but I know you will love it. It will grow on you and that is why it will stay with you forever. We won’t tour as much in the future as we used to, and that will just make every tour more special. This album and this tour is for you and ourselves. It is our moment!”


Track listing for ‘Satyricon’:


1. Voice Of Shadows

2. Tro Og Kraft

3. Our World, It Rumbles Tonight

4. Nocturnal Flare

5. Phoenix

6. Walker Upon The Wind

7. Nekrohaven

8. Ageless Northern Spirit

9. The Infinity Of Time And Space

10. Natt


Limited-edition CD digipack bonus tracks:


11. Phoenix (Recording Session Mix)

12. Our World, It Rumbles Tonight (Deeper Low Mix)

13. Natt (Wet Mix)


View the poster below for Satyricon’s live European dates:






















Check out Satyricon’s official site or visit their official Facebook page for more updates.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.