It didn’t take much persuading for us to team up with our chums at Season Of Mist to premiere Sinistro‘s video for their new track ‘Petalas’, especially as it’s taken from their forthcoming new album (which isn’t out until January 2018, so it’s a real ‘advance’ listen you’re getting here!).

Directed by Inês Achando, the band comment that depicts: “An inner voyage in which existentialism is perpetuated, the escape, the mismatch. A plunge in our ruins to be reborn through a purge.” Enjoy!

We mentioned a new album, and on January 5th, 2018 Sinistro will present the follow-up to 2016’s highly praised Semente. We haven’t yet heard it in full ourselves (though look forward to it), however the label comments that “Sangue Cássia marks another huge step in the career of the remarkable band fronted by vocalist extraordinaire Patrícia Andrade. The new full-length clearly shows the confidence and experience gained from their numerous live performances.” There will no doubt be another stream ahead of the album release for you to enjoy, and it is also possible to pre-order a copy of the album at this location.

Full Sangue Cássia tracklist:
1. Cosmos Controle (11:14)
2. Lótus (7:55)
3. Pétalas (3:51)
4. Vento Sul (6:50)
5. Abismo (6:02)
6. Nuvem (5:32)
7. Gardénia (6:15)
8. Cravo Carne (9:59)

Sinistro is:
Rick Chain: guitar
Ricardo Matias: guitar
Patricia Andrade: vocals
Paulo Lafaia: drums
Fernando Matias: bass, programming

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com