We’ve joined forces with Soulseller Records to give you the chance to listen to a brand new track from Norway’s Gravdal. Taken from their forthcoming album Kadaverin – which you’ll be able to read about in the next instalment of Zero Tolerance Magazine – the track ‘Apostler av døden’ will be officially unleashed along with eight others on August 11. Anyway, no need to wait; have a listen to the track here and see what you think.

Full tracklist:
1. Kadaverin
2. Apostler av døden
3. Dans med livet, dans med døden
4. Arkaisk kamp, angrip!
5. Vi som ser i mørket
6. Eklipse
7. Roten til all ondskap
8. Inni menneskedyret
9. Når noen tar farvel

Kadaverin was recorded and mixed in Mackwerk studio by Lord Bård and mastered by Herbrand Larsen at Conclave & Earshot studios. It features guest appearances from members of Satyricon, Taake, SAHG, The Ruins Of Beverast, Seven Impale and Orkan and lyrics written by V`gandr (Helheim, Taake). You can pre-order a copy of Kadaverin at this location.

Gravdal was formed in Bergen in 2005 by main composer Phobos who wanted to express himself as a guitar player, being originally a drummer (Aeternus, Gorgoroth live). He started Gravdal with drummer Taakesjel, mainly as a studio band. After Galge joined as a vocalist the same year, they recorded their first demo Massegrav. Hungry for more, Gravdal recruited guitarist Specter and bass player Dauden. With a complete lineup the band started doing live shows, got signed to Unexploded Records and released their debut album Sadist in 2008. Shortly after the release, Dauden left the band, and Phobos took over the bass guitar when recording the second album Torturmantra (2010). With a guest appearance by Shining`s Niklas Kvarforth on the song ‘Mishandlet’ and the best of reviews, Gravdal went on their first European tour with Gorgoroth and Keep Of Kalessin to promote the album. They also appeared on the biggest festivals in Norway at the time : Hole In The Sky and Inferno. In 2012 Phobos started to compose the music for the third album while Specter and Galge left the band and were replaced by Saur (Dominanz) on guitar guitarist and Eld (Krakow, Aeternus, Gaahls Wyrd) as the band’s new vocalist and bass player.

Gravdal is:
Eld: Vocal & Bass
Phobos: Guitar
Saur: Guitar
Taakesjel: Drums

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.