Photo by Ibe Hoel/Irene Serrano

Norway’s Endezzma reveal details for third album

After having announced their signing to Dark Essence Records a couple of weeks ago, black metal band Endezzma has now unveiled the first details for their coming third album The Archer, Fjord And The Thunder. The record includes ten new compositions and will hit the streets on 21 January 2021.

Three and a half years ago Endezzma celebrated their return to the metal scene with their second full-length release The Arcane Abyss (out via Pulverised Records). Now, the Norwegian black metalheads sets sail again (quite literally) and crafted ten new compositions which attempt at crossing the bridge between black metal aggression and epic parts as well as musical motives of grandeur.

The band comments on their new album: “We are excited to finally bring out the news and details of The Archer, Fjord And The Thunder because this is an album into which we really have placed not just a piece of our heart, but also our whole soul.  Never before have we worked as hard and as determinedly on every little detail of an album.  In it we really see the band arise out of the ashes as a new golden entity, with a hunger that is more rabid than ever, filled with the desire to set the world ablaze with our music.

We feel that the album takes the band into a new epic and mythical landscape and sends  the listeners out on an infernal, intense, and epic journey to a dark and obscure world that is lit by the archer’s flaming arrows of equilibrium, wild glorious death and anomalious abomination.

The Archer, Fjord And The Thunder should be considered as a concept album, and we invite you into our world of stellar darkness, to explore our path of burning devotion… We are Endezzma.”

The Archer, Fjord And The Thunder was recorded at Vika Studio as well as at Malpherno Studio in Norway. Famous Tore Stjerna – well known for countless metal productions – took care of the mixing and the mastering in his dungeon called Necromorbus Studio in Stockholm. Stefan Todorovic, also known as Khaos Diktator Design, has crafted the cover artwork for the third release of Endezzma.

The Archer, Fjord And The Thunder tracklist:
01. The Awakening
02. The Name Of The Night Is A Strong Tower
03. Anomalious Abomination
04. The Archer, Fjord And The Thunder
05. Formless And Void
06. Garden Ov Heathen
07. Wild Glorior Death
08. Open Your Eyes And Stab the Sight
09. Arrows Of Equilibrium
10. Closure

More information about the band can be found on their Facebook page.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.