Baltimore’s death metal sons Misery Index have announced they will be releasing a brand new album later this year.


Entitled The Killing Gods it will be the American extremists fifth full-length and released through Season Of Mist Records on May 23 (or May 27 in North America). This will be their first original material since 2010’s Heirs To Thievery and their first album with Darin Morris on guitars (he appeared on the 2011 Siberian/Thus The Beast Decapitated split with Lock Up and their Live In Munich album from last year, fact fans).


Other than those details the band are being pretty secretive, but more information is sure to become available in the coming weeks. Expect more crushing riffs, ferocious beats and auto-tuned vocals. Okay, maybe not the last one.


Misery Index will be coming to Europe in late April/early May but sadly won’t be dropping by the UK. However, they will be appearing at Neurotic Deathfest O13 in the Netherlands, RUDE Fest in Germany and Brutal Assault in the Czech Republic over summer.


In the meantime check out Misery Index on Facebook.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.