LeviathanOne of the ugliest and most glorious black metal entities to rear its head from the U.S., Leviathan has completed work on its new full-length album. Opus number six is called Scar Sighted and will be released via Profound Lore Records on 3 March 2015.


Leviathan’s sole member Wrest has written ten new songs “which hark back to moments encompassing the entire Leviathan repertoire, while creating a demented, epic, and devastating new vision of pure black metal psychosis”, the press-release reads.

Produced, engineered, and mixed by Billy Anderson and supervised by Wrest, Scar Sighted CD will come with eleven two-sided inserts featuring exclusive paintings by Wrest himself (like the cover you see here). The vinyl edition, to be released a month or so after the CD/digital version will also be specially packaged and will be released via the artist’s own Devout Records imprint.


Tracklisting for “Scar Sighted” goes as follows:


1. –

2. The Smoke Of Their Torment

3. Dawn Vibration

4. Gardens Of Coprolite

5. Wicked Fields Of Calm

6. Within Thrall

7. A Veil Is Lifted

8. Scar Sighted

9. All Tongues Toward

10. Aphōnos

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.