Mandaground release their new album ‘Enlightenment’

Enlightenment is the newly released debut studio album via Grazil Records, by Austrian experimental metal trio Mandaground. Recorded and mixed at Audioriot Studio by Stefan Kaschel in 2020.

In this case, ‘Enlightenment’ stands for three properties: melody, energy and synergy. The trio move between genre boundaries and play around progressive metal with stoner rock and sludge borrowings. They combine dreamy guitar solos with black metal-like parts and a distorted bass base.

1. Dense Walls
2. Follow Them
3. Old Days
4. Relation
5. Fool Song
6. Misery
7. Enlightenment

Well hello there!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? Bookmark our site and order a copy – or more – we have a delightful 3-issue trial subscription on offer to whet your appetite.

More Stories
Behemoth announce Autumn 2021 UK dates with Arch Enemy and Carcass