Lock Up are set to begin writing material for their next studio opus in Spain.


The grindcore supergroup comprising of Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates, Disfear), Anton Reisenegger (Pentagram, Criminal), Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria, Venomous Concept) and Nick Barker (Cradle Of Filth, Dimmu Borgir) will be heading to the Basque region to pen songs for their fourth full-length. The band commented via their official Facebook Page:  


“[We are] looking forward to another writing session for the new album in a couple of weeks down in the beautiful Basque region of Spain….New material is sounding off the hook and studio album number four is gonna destroy! Can’t wait to share it with all of you.


Founded by Embury, Barker and Jesse Pintado (Formerly of Napalm Death and Terrorizer) Lock Up’s debut Pleasure Pave Sewers (1999) featured Peter Tägtgren of Hypocrisy on vocals, with Lindberg joining the band in 2002 for album number two, Hate Breeds Suffering. After a long hiatus and the untimely death of Pintado from liver failure in 2006, Lock Up returned in 2009 for an appearance at Damnation festival, featuring the now current lineup with Reisenegger on guitar. 2010 saw the band enter the studio to record their first material in eight years, culminating in 2011’s Necropolis Transparent.




Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com