Former Dark Tranquillity guitarist, Niklas Sundin, shares details from upcoming solo album ‘Sju Pulsarer’

Former Dark Tranquillity guitarist, Niklas Sundin, returns with a solo project, under the band name Mitochondrial Sun, and they look set to release their album Sju Pulsarer on 13 November 2020 via the Italian label Argonauta Records.

Sju Pulsarer (Swedish for ‘Seven Pulsars’) throws the listener into the eye of a relentless cosmic storm, where layers of sound are shattered and rebuilt to the rhythm of ferocious percussion. As opposed to the first self-titled album, which was released in February 2020, where every track had its own instrumentation and sonic signature, these songs are very uniform in style: Fast, urgent and chaotic, but still full of emotionally charged melodies and atmospheric soundscapes lurking beneath the surface.

Sju Pulsarer was mixed and mastered in the renowned Nacksving studio in Gothenburg with Anders Lagerfors at the helm.

The album pre-sale has just started at

Full tracklist:
1. Pulsar 1
2. Pulsar 2
3. Pulsar 3
4. Pulsar 4
5. Pulsar 5
6. Pulsar 6
7. Pulsar 7
8. Noll Och Intet

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.