DEVIN TOWNSEND: ‘RETINAL CIRCUS’ TO STREAM LIVE ONLINE

Devin Townsend’s musical and visual extravaganza ‘Retinal Circus’, due to take place at the Roundhouse in London on October 27th, is to stream live online at LiveMusicStage.com. Named after an old Vancouver club in the 1960’s famed for putting on psychedelic rock shows, the ‘Retinal Circus’ has been sold out for well over a year and those unlucky folks who missed out on the opportunity to bag tickets will now get a chance to savour the show as part of a live stream, bought to you by Live Music Stage, in association with Northern Music Company and InsideOutMusic. As for what you can expect, Dev commented:

 

“The Retinal Circus is a retrospective of my career in music to date, with the central theme being a metaphor of how life and the adventures therein are a ‘circus’ of sorts. This is the first opportunity I have been given to make theatrical representations of my music. The show involves a cast of characters and guests that support this theme through carnival type performances. A story about how a troubled young man dreams of fantastic scenarios, (illustrated through the music of my back catalogue), which ultimately crests in the characters realization that life is all about the relationships we have with each other. My career has been full of amazing musicians, and a few of them will be present at this show in one form or another, and I’ll be playing music that has never been attempted due to the size of the songs and the need for certain things.”

 

If for any reason you will miss this pretty momentous occasion in ‘Hevy’ Devy’s career, then fear not, because as with the now famous four-part London shows last year, there will be a DVD and Blu-ray of the ‘Retinal Circus’ released. According to a statement from Dev, commenting (via his Facebook page) The Retinal Circus will be recorded for both DVD and Blu-ray, likely to be released sometime 2nd quarter 2013 via InsideOutMusic.

 

 

Tickets are available for the live stream at www.livemusicstage.com/retinal-circus.

 

The ‘Retinal Circus’ takes place on October 27th at 7pm (GMT – which is 8pm CET, 2pm EST, 11am PST, 2am Perth, 3am Tokyo, 5am Melbourne time etc.) Live stream will be available at the above address.

Well hello there!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? Bookmark our site and order a copy – or more – we have a delightful 3-issue trial subscription on offer to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com

More Stories
Visions Of Atlantis get ready to release live BluRay/DVD/CD ‘A Symphonic Journey To Remember’