Romanian up’n’coming thrash metal force DECEASE have announced they will release their debut album “Exhort To Obliterate” shortly. The full-length will contain 9 songs, two of these – “Boiling Hatred” and “Sadistic Enjoyment” – being already available for your listening pleasure on the band’s official ReverbNation page.


Decease’s drummer George Alb issued ZT with the following statement: “The songs and especially the lyrics capture political and religious themes. They are about the lies hidden behind the words, about manipulation, about how everybody wants to control everybody, and about the consequences of all this. Anyway, the songs are full of energy and power, in a thrash metal style. For this album, we wanted to keep that feeling of 80’s-90’s thrash metal, but with a modern sound. Hope we did it”.


Tracklisting for the album is as follows:
1. Decline
2. Mentally Infested
3. Boiling Hatred
4. Hypocrisy Unknown
5. Intermezzo For The Deceased
6. Atrocious Deed (feat. Andy Ghost – Altar)
7. Sadistic Enjoyment
8. Exhort to Obliterate
9. Denied Existence

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.