British stoner/doom titans Conan have announced that their new album, “Monnos,” will be relased via Burning World Records on 2nd April, with a vinyl release set to coincide with their 13th April appearance at the annual Roadburn festival in Tilburg,¬†Holland.¬† “Monnos,” recorded at Foel Studio in Wales, by producer Chris Fielding, in December following their appearance at the Damnation Festival, and is the fourth release from Conan, including their 2011 split with Slomatics.


The track listing for the album is as follows:

  1. Hawk as Weapon
  2. Battle in the Swamp
  3. Grim Tormentor
  4. Golden Axe
  5. Headless Hunter
  6. Invincible Throne


To support the April release of “Monnos,” Conan will hit the road for an 8 date tour, kicking off on 13 April at Roadburn, and wrapping up on 22 April in Gothenburg, Sweden, with an additional 5 May date in Oslo opening for doom powerhouse Sleep.


Conan Tour Dates:

13 April – Roadburn Festival – 013 Venue, Tilburg

14 April – Wurzburg, Catadooms

17 April – Leiden, Sub071 Venue

18 April – Utrecht, DB’s

19 April – Bielefeld, AJZ Venue

20 April – Hamburg, Astra Stuve Waagenbau

21 April – Copenhagen, Beta3000

22 April – Gothenburg, Truckstopalaska

5 May – Oslo, Betong w/ Sleep


For more information on Conan and their forthcoming album “Monnos,” as well as tour dates, visit Hail Conan.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.