Gore metal wizards Autopsy have now announced they will be entering Fantasy studios in Berkeley, CA late October to record a few new tracks for an upcoming collection entitled “All Tomorrow’s Funerals”. It will be released via Peaceville records and will contain all of Autopsy’s ep’s remastered by the band themselves as well as the new cuts, totalling 21 tracks altogether.


“This is something the band has wanted to do for a long time, having all these chunks of material in one cohesive release, with the best sound and packaging possible. Autopsy will make every effort to make sure this death metal assault is top quality and worthy of your attention. The release date is tentatively set for March of 2012”, reads a statement on the band’s official Facebook profile.


In addition to this, Autopsy announced that October 17th will see the 20th anniversary re-release of the all-time classic slab of brutality which is “Mental Funeral”. A special CD/DVD package will contain a bonus DVD containing 2 previously unseen shows from Rotterdam 1990 and San Pedro, California in 1991, as well as new extensive liner notes written by the band, with a track-by-track breakdown.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.