Finnish femme-metal act Amberian Dawn have revealed the title of their fourth studio album to be ‘Circus Black’, and is scheduled for release in late February via Spinefarm Records.


The album shall feature guest appearances from Timo Kotipelto and Jens Johansson (both of Stratovarius), providing vocals and keyboard solo respectively.


Band founder Tuomas Seppala (keyboards, guitars) comments; “Circus Black represents the most sophisticated and most symphonic edge of Amberian Dawn music. There’s more diversity on this album than before. This is the first time we used a real choir and we gathered some really excellent professional opera singers together to be able to achieve the best-sounding choir possible. This choir was conducted by Mikko P. Mustonen from Pathos Music. He also arranged the choir and orchestral parts.”


Tracklisting for ‘Circus Black’ is as follows;


01. Circus Black (3:49)

02. Cold Kiss (feat. Timo Kotipelto) (3:31)

03. Crimson Flower (feat. Jens Johansson) (4:25)

04. Charnel’s Ball (4:27)

05. Fight (3:21)

06. Letter (4:31)

07. I Share With You This Dream (3:37)

08. Rivalry Between Good and Evil (instrumental) (4:00)

09. Guardian (5:09)

10. Lily of the Moon (4:12)


For more information, visit


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.