ZT PREMIERE: Screaming Banshee – The Missing One

Progressive death metallers Screaming Banshee premiere the lyric video for ‘The Missing One’, from their upcoming album Pierceive, released 30th April 2021 via Cult Of Parthenope.

Featuring present and former members of Fleshgod Apocalypse and Stormlord, Screaming Banshee’s sophomore album incorporates catchy death metal riffs, tons of grooves and melodies as well as fierce technical passages showing the band’s skilled musicality. A must listen for fans of Death, Obscura and Beyond Creation.
Speaking on the single, the band commented : “The Missing One explores the sense of inadequacy that often affect each of us. The terrifying fear of being left behind, while the others move on. It’s a furious, intricate and painful song, describing the state of an individual whose anxieties and fears condemn him to paralysis and being forgotten.”

Pierceive tracklist :
01. Heritage
02. Reality is Perception
03. Devotion
04. Sweet as Pain
05. The Missing One
06. Conflict
07. Born Creators
08. To Be or To Learn

The album is mixed and mastered by Stefano Morabito at 16th Cellar Studio (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Hour Of Penance) in Rome, Italy and features guest bass performance by Marco Mastrobuono (Hour Of Penance).

Screaming Banshee are :- Simone Ornati – Vocals & Guitars- Luca Ficorella – Guitars- David Folchitto – Drums

PRE-ORDER Pierceivevia Cult Of Parthenope : https://bit.ly/3uPmAhzvia
Screaming Banshee : https://bit.ly/3sc6SeQ  

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com