Photographer: Mika Aalto info:


Who doesn’t like at least a little bit of Rotten Sound? We do, which is why we’ve teamed up with our chums at Season Of Mist to give you the chance to check out a brand new tune from Finland’s grind kings.

Rather than waffling on about why you should listen to this track, we’ll let Keijo tell you more instead: “This song became an instant favourite with all band members on hearing the demos and drumming at the studio. Sami had paid a lot of attention to the riffs, fills, hooks and flow to keep the keep song interesting. The track starts at mid-pace, but goes full speed in the middle part, which also guided my singing. The vocal arrangements are a little bit unconventional as I wanted to avoid having a chorus, but I still aimed for some repetition in the fastest part to grind some more. This massive track shows more variety than the previous song ‘Lazy Asses’ and it has already proved to be extreme fun for us live. The lyrics are pretty graphic and revolve around the topic of brainwashing people to become soldiers for some ‘important’ cause. The words ‘brainwashed to murder’ at the end are underlining the fact that nobody is born to kill.”

‘Brainwashed’ is taken from the band’s forthcoming Abuse To Suffer album, released on 18 March 2016. To pre-order the album, click here.

Full tracklisting:
1. Lazy Asses
2. Intellect
3. Fear of Shadows
4. Trashmonger
5. Crooked
6. Time for the Fix
7. Slave to the Rats
8. Brainwashed
9. Cannon Fodder
10. Yellow Pain
11. Machine
12. The Clerk
13. Caged
14. Retaliation
15. Inhumane Treatment
16. Extortion and Blackmail

Photographer: Mika Aalto  info:
Photographer: Mika Aalto

Rotten Sound is:
Mika Aalto: guitars
Sami Latva: drums
Kristian Toivainen: bass
Keijo Niinimaa: vocals

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.