We’ve joined forces with Season Of Mist to bring you a brand new track from Boston’s Replacire. ‘Spider Song’, the track they’re sharing with us, is taken from their upcoming new album Do Not Deviate, which has been slated for a 17th March release. 

Pre-orders are available at this location, and you can listen to ‘Spider Song’ in all its tech-glory below.

Replacire combine aggression with technical intricacy and lace their harsh death metal not only with the usual genre elements – such as cascading syncopated breaks, odd-time signatures, and jazzy moments – but also inject a clever elegance, reminiscent of Chuck Schuldiner’s Death under the influence of Cynic. The band’s technical prowess is harnessed by the need of good songwriting as opposed to self-indulgent musical masturbation.

Replacire is the brainchild of guitarist Eric Alper, who founded the band in 2010. The American tech metal prodigies hailing from Boston, Massachusetts self-released their debut full-length The Human Burden in 2012. The album’s unique and wide-ranging material was an ambitious statement of intent that quickly established the New Englanders as a must-follow heavy act in their corner of the US. Replacire quickly went on to push the boundaries by touring extensively throughout the Northeast and supporting such heavyweights as Beyond Creation, Hate Eternal, Misery Index, and Artificial Brain among others.

Do Not Deviate tracklist
01. Horsestance
02. Act, Reenact
03. Built Upon the Grave of He Who Bends
04. Any Promise
05. Cold Repeater
06. Reprise
07. Moonbred Chains
08. Do Not Deviate
09. Spider Song
10. Traveling Through Abyss
11. Enough for One

Replacire-0214-small-Tom_CoutureReplacire is:
Eric Alper – guitar
Zach Baskin – bass
Evan Berry – vocals
Poh Hock – lead guitar (live)
Kendal “Pariah” Divoll – drums (live)

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com