We’ve joined forces with Indie Recordings to bring you the new video from Norway’s Posthum, available to watch right here, right now! The track, ‘Condemned’, is taken from the band’s 2014 album The Black Northern Ritual.

Founded in 2004, Posthum is in no way a band that hide themselves in a scene. Nor are they constellation of members you will see in other bands. They have carefully created their own unique sound and way of thinking as an isolated band, located in the forests north of Oslo.  Their self-titled debut record is highly acclaimed as a hard, yet atmospheric and beautiful album, with a cold sound and strong arrangements that constantly growing on the listener. Combined with their introvert and honest image they have made a distinct impression on the scene.

The band broke the surface with their third album, The Black Northern Ritual, released in October last year. One would most likely expect something ambient and gloomy from the Norwegian trio, something similar to their more experimental second album Lights Out. But that wasn’t the case, as The Black Northern Ritualopens with a more aggressive, thrashier approach.

The Black Northern Ritual tracklising:
1. Demon Black Skies
2. Condemned
3. To The Pits
4. The Black Northern Ritual
5. Vinter
6. A Disappearing Sun
7. North

Postum imagePosthum is: 
Jon Kristian Skare – Vocal, Bass, Guitar
Mats Kjeserud – Guitar
Morten Edseth – Drums

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com