We’ve joined forces with our pals at Season Of Mist to give you a sneaky advance listen to a brand new track from Japan’s Defiled, taken from their forthcoming new full-length Towards Inevitable Ruin, out on July 8th. 

You can pre-order the album at this location!

These revered Samurai of death metal crush through the spiral ganglion with a sound rawer than shark sushi that still bites. No doubt the low-fi production of their fifth full-length Towards Inevitable Ruin owes as much to gutter punk as is possible for a band following the path of extreme metal. Yet after giving this monster some spins, the apparent fragments start to drift together – starting from a catchy fill, riff or grating grunt that morph into a strange hook relentlessly driving its spike into the brain.

Towards Inevitable Ruin is not pretty with the band making a statement of naked brutality. This time it took them “only” five years to deliver a follow-up to the acclaimed In Crisis (2011), which came out eight years after Divination (2003) shook the world awake. Defiled climbed to the top of Asia’s death metal scene with the release of their self-financed EP Defeat Of Sanity (1994) two years after their inception. Founded in Tokyo, they quickly combined the brutal and technical aspects of this mad metropolis into their own unique sound. Their first album Erupted Wrath (1999) was mixed by genre legend Jim Morris in Tampa, Florida, who returned to work on sophomore opus Ugliness Revealed (2001) as well as third full-length Divination. Live, the band have opened for extreme metal legends such as Cannibal Corpse and Morbid Angel, and toured with Incantation and Mayhem to name but a few. In their latest endeavor, Defiled embarked on a celebrated death metal mission throughout Asia, which saw them in locations rarely found in tour-schedules such as India, Bangladesh, Mongolia and Nepal.

Defiled are back with a bang. Towards Inevitable Ruin is not for the faint of heart or intended for easy listening, but given a chance it will not fail to impress!

1. Subversion
2. Cauterized
3. Doomsday
4. Conspiracy
5. Force And Obedience
6. Shadows Hands
7. Fear From Above
8. Scapegoat
9. Debunked
10. One World
11. Silent But Ongoing
12. Towards Inevitable Ruin

DEFILED2016_C007H-Kengo_YajimaDefiled is:
Shinichiro Hamada: vocal, guitar
Yusuke Sumita: guitar
Hiroaki Sato: bass
Keisuke Hamada: drums

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com