We’ve joined forces with our friends at Season Of Mist so you can surrender yourself to a brand new track from Disperse.

The track the band are sharing – entitled ‘Surrender’ [apologies for the rubbish pun above] – is taken from their forthcoming new album Foreword, which we’re pleased to report is due for release on February 10th, though you can get in early with a pre-order at this location.

Disperse embarked on their musical search with the debut album Journey Through The Hidden Gardens (2010) three years after their formation in the Polish city of Przeworsk. With only one demo entitled Promo 2008, the band quickly gained a reputation as an excellent live entity. This was cemented by acclaimed performances on several tours as well as at prestigious festivals such as GO-Rock, the UK Tech-Metal Fest, and Germany’s Euroblast Festival.

According to the band, Foreword is the logical step forward from their Living Mirrors album, which saw the Polish/English hybrid inject fresh momentum into the progressive genre. Elements of Pink Floyd, Dream Theater, and Cynic were playfully incorporated, whirled around, and fused with other ingredients raging from metal to jazz into a new exciting sound.

Anyway, you know what to do next…

Full tracklisting:
01. Stay
02. Surrender
03. Bubbles
04. Tomorrow
05. Tether
06. Sleeping Ivy
07. Does It Matter How Far?
08. Foreword
09. Neon
10. Gabriel
11. Kites

Disperse-band-005-Katarzyna_WilkDisperse is:
Jakub Zytecki: guitars
Rafal Biernacki: vocals, keyboards
Mike Malyan: drums
Bartosz Wilk: bass

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com