We’ve crossed over to the dark side with Soulseller Records to give you the chance to listen to a brand new track from Brazil’s Patria. The 7-minute track, ‘Axis’, is available to listen to NOW in the lyric video here.

Hailing from the Brazilian southern-most misty mountains, Patria is one of the most imminent black metal bands in South America today and was founded in 2008 by the multi-instrumentalist Mantus and the vocalist Triumphsword, both veteran musicians from the local black metal bands Mysteriis and Thorns Of Evil. Musically they track under the tenuous line between black metal and experimental avant-garde music in a journey mixing South American metal madness with the classic and dark Scandinavian vein. Drawing influences from many different types of music but keeping the harsh shape of the black metal core…

Magna Adversia, the band’s sixth full-length, was co-produced, mixed and mastered by Øystein G. Brun (Borknagar), features Asgeir Mickelson (Ihsahn, Sarke, Borknagar, Spiral Architect…) on drums and Fabiano Penna (Rebaelliun) as special guest on the orchestrations. The cover art was made by guitarist Mantus, known in the graphic art world as Marcelo Vasco, who already worked for major bands like Slayer, Kreator, Machine Head, Soulfly, Dark Funeral, Hatebreed to name a few.

Full tracklist
1. Infidels
2. Axis
3. Heartless
4. A Two Way Path
5. Communion
6. Now I Bleed
7. Arsonist
8. The Oath
9. Porcelain Idols
10. Magna Adversia

PATRIA_1_Photo_by_JanainaPerottiPatria is:
Mantus: Guitars, Bass, Drums [2008-present]
Triumphsword: Vocals [2008-present]

Magna Adversia will be released on 3 March 2017 and featured with an interview soon in Zero Tolerance Magazine. 


Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com