Cadaveria have revealed the tracklist to their fourth full-length album, entitled ‘Horror Metal’.

Frontlady and ex. Opera IX vocalist, Cadaveria, speaks exclusively to ZT; “This is the best work we have ever done and the most obscure and heavy too. You can expect a raw and dark sound wrapped in funereal atmospheres… Black Metal influences and Gothic sensations, reshaped by CADAVERIA. Horror Metal, exactly!”


Why the title ‘Horror Metal’? “We always refused to classify our music in a specific genre, but, since the beginning, fans and critics have described Cadaveria’s style as Horror Metal. Finally this definition is the most appropriate to describe the mood of our new album and the feelings you can perceive listening to these eleven new tracks. This is pure Horror Metal, this is Cadaveria brand!”


The album is released on Jan 31st 2012 via Bakerteam Records. Cadaveria comments; Bakerteam Records is a division of Scarlet Records, that released Cadaveria’s first two albums. We are happy to come back home.”


The tracklisting is as follows;

1. Flowers in Fire

2. The Night’s Theatre

3. Death Vision

4. Whispers of Sin

5. Assassin

6. The Days of the After and Behind

7. Apocalypse

8. The Oracle (of the Fog)

9. Requiem

10. This is Not the Silence

11. Hypnotic Psychosis



Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com