Wode share single ‘Vanish Beneath’ from their forthcoming new album via 20 Buck Spin Records

Manchester’s Wode have joined the 20 Buck Spin roster to release their new album Burn In Many Mirrors on 2 April 2021. Their most potently wild and predatory work to date, with six new tracks spanning 40 minutes of meticulously summoned infernal ferocity, Wode are yet again set to scorch the landscape and drape it in the foul reek of death’s fog (according to their press release – though we have no reason to doubt it…).

Check out the lead single ‘Vanish Beneath’ taken from the new album here:  

The band comments: “We’re just as excited about the new record now as we were when writing it. And it’s great to be working with a label that we admire in 20 Buck Spin. Burn In Many Mirrors is the best realisation to date of where we’re coming from and marks a new chapter in our saga of chaos.”

Featuring cover artwork by Santiago Caruso (Star Gazer), Burn In Many Mirrors was recorded between March and August 2020 by Joe Clayton at NØ Studio, and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult Of Luna).

Wode are:
M. Czerwoniuk – Vocals, Guitar, Synth & Keys
D. Shaw – Guitar & Backing Vocals
T. Horrocks – Drums, Guitar, Synth & Keys
E. Troup – Bass Guitar
Pre-orders coming soon.  Add to your Spotify playlists here: https://spoti.fi/2O8F10O

For more information: Facebook || Bandcamp || Instagram || 20 Buck Spin || 20 Buck Spin Bandcamp

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com