Sweden’s blackened metal warriors Watain have announced ‘All that May Bleed’ will be the first single to be taken from their forthcoming album ‘The Wild Hunt’, and will see the light of day (in physical form) on June 24th in the UK (full release dates below). The release will also feature a cover of Taiwaz’s ‘Play with the Devil’ which includes a guest solo from Gottfrid Åhman of In Solitude. Watain released the following statement:


“All that May Bleed’ shows but one facet of a quite diverse album, but we chose this song as a first glimpse into “The Wild Hunt” because of its bombastic lunacy and white-eyed malevolence which could be said to constitute a main foundation for the album. The lyric is an invitation to sacrificial blood letting, ecstatic zealotry and human sacrifice. The salt of Satan in the wounds of Christ!”


Physical Release Dates:


Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland, Norway and worldwide: Friday, June 21, 2013.


UK, Benelux, France, Poland: Monday, June 24, 2013.


USA, Spain: Tuesday, June 25, 2013.


Sweden: Wednesday, June 26, 2013.


Digital Release Dates:


Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland, Norway, Italy, Australia and New Zealand: Friday, June 21, 2013.


UK: Sunday, June 23, 2013.


Benelux, France, Greece, Denmark, Portugal and the rest of Europe: Monday, June 24, 2013.


USA and Spain: Tuesday, June 25, 2013.


Sweden and Hungary: Wednesday, June 26, 2013.


For updates visit Watain’s official site.


‘The Wild Hunt’, Watain’s fifth full-length is due for release August 19th in Europe and August 20th in USA.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite. http://store.ztmag.com