The sonic co-op called Twilight, an on-the-edges-of-black-metal supergroup, have released a track from their new, and last album together. Twilight’s final LP will be available through Century Media Records on 17 March 2014 (Europe) and 18 March 2014 (North America).


Members for the new 6 track album titled ‘III: Beneath Trident’s Tomb’ are:

N. Imperial (Krieg) – vocals

Wrest (Leviathan) – drums, bass, vocals

Sanford Parker (Minsk) – electronics

Stavros Giannopoulos (The Atlas Moth) – guitars, vocals

Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth) – guitar, vocals


The released track ‘Lungs,’ seems to reveal the presence of Sonic Youth’s Thurston Moore, arguably the more conventional of the members. The dense song has a ‘90s noise rock vibe combined with industrial sounds and layering of vocals, all arranged under black metal’s shadows. Listen to ‘Lungs’ right here:



Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.