After roughly six years of inactivity, Tomahawk – featuring Mike Patton (Faith No More), Trevor Dunn (Melvins), John Stanier (Battles), and Duane Denison (The Jesus Lizard) – will release their new album, “Oddfellows,” this coming January.  Denison has described the album as “It’s dark and claustrophobic here, light and spacious there,” adding that the album was recorded “Live in the studio, all together in one room.”  “Oddfellows,” Tomahawk’s fourth album, also marks the introduction of Trevor Dunn on bass, who has been in collaboration with Patton off and on since their time in the band Mr. Bungle, which dates back to their teenage years.




An album teaser can be viewed via YouTube.


This coming October, the band will make its first live appearance in nearly a decade as a part of New Orleans’ Voodoo Music and Arts Experience, with additional tour dates to be announced soon.


Tomahawk originally formed in 2000 when Patton and Denison started to trade demo tapes in an effort to collaborate musically.  Their first, self-titled album was released in 2001, with “Mit Gas” and “Anonymous” following in 2003 and 2007 respectively, all released on Ipecac Records.  Tomahawk has since toured extensively both as a headliner and support act, in addition to making a number of festival appearances.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.