Swedish Viking/black metal heathens, Thyrfing, have announced the track listing for their newest album, “De ödeslösa,” (The Fateless) an epic to be released via NoiseArt Records on March 1, 2013.

Thyrfing derives its name from tales of Scandinavian myth and lore of a royal and deadly blade (Tyrfing), forged by The Dwarves, and cursed to kill a man every time unsheathed.

Their latest album follows the band’s expertly hailed sixth studio release, “Hels Vite,” (2008), produced and recorded at Fascination Street studios in Örebro, Sweden by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Paradise Lost, Witchcraft)  and marks the second appearance of Thyrfing’s current vocalist, Jens Rydén (ex-Naglfar, Profundi).

The band is currently gearing up for Paganfest 2013, alongside Alestorm, Arkona, Ex Deo, Wolfchant and Bornholm.



Cover artwork was created by artist Costin Chiorneau of Twilight13Media (below).

De ödeslösa track listing:
1.Mot Helgrind
2. Fordom
3. Veners förfall
4. Illvilja
5. Kamp
6. Relik
7. Vindöga
8. De ödeslösa

Band Members:
Jens Rydén – vocals
Patrik Lindgren – guitars
Fredrik Hernborg – guitars
Joakim Kristensson – bass
Peter Löf – synthesizers
Dennis Ekdahl – drums








Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.