Mexican death metal unit THE SUFFERING (featuring members of CENOTAPH, DENIAL and ex-PULVERISED) are currently working on their new, yet untitled studio full-length debut. Vocalist David Magaña told ZT the band will be entering the studio in the first months of 2013, having the album slated for release via uprising Mexican label Chaos Records. THE SUFFERING was originally formed in late 90’s and recorded a 5 song demo in 1998. After playing a few successful shows in the following couple of years the band disbanded as some of their members move onto other musical projects. In 2010, however, The Suffering were summoned from the depths.


“We will re-record two tracks of the legendary demo (‘Cold Vengeance’ and ‘Gates of Death’) along with new hymns such as ‘Heritage of the Emptiness’, ‘In the Absence of Light’, ‘Of Ills to Come’ and ‘Death Grimace'”, reveals David.


The latter track has already been made available for streaming via Chaos Records at THIS LOCATION.

Thanks for dropping in!

If you’re here maybe you should think of adding Zero Tolerance Magazine to your arsenal of regular reading? We offer a 3-issue trial subscription to whet your appetite.